Prospect Park

Having lived in New York City for the past three and a half years, I always think of Central Park as the go to green space. Sure there are tons of smaller hideaways like Washington Square Park, Madison Square Park, and even smaller neighborhood spots like my current hangout – Maria Hernandez Park. But up until recently, Prospect Park was barely on my radar.

It often amazes me to think about how large Brooklyn is, and to remember that there are still so many places I have left to explore. My recent visit to Prospect Park was such a great reminder to me not to take New York or Brooklyn for granted.

IMG_8393IMG_8399IMG_8402IMG_8404IMG_8384IMG_8388IMG_8414

Leave a Reply

