Photo Shoots and Prop Styling

Over the weekend, I traveled to Philadelphia to creative direct a photo shoot for the upcoming Pre Fall campaign for Messeca New York.  I was reminded just how much I love to work on photo shoots, and realized that it was my second campaign within three weeks.  I will be sharing some photos from both shoots in upcoming posts.  But for now, in honor of me consciously realizing how much I love working on photo shoots, I am posting a few photos from a shoot I styled about a year ago.

The photo shoot took place at the Metropolitan Building in Long Island City.  We occupied one full floor, where there were a handful of rooms – each with their own quirks including antique trunks, chairs, birdcages, mirrors, and other prop stylist’s (and arguably hoarder’s) favorite things.

The first three images are taken with my iPhone of the different rooms between styling shots.

The remaining images are still life setups I did with Eric Friedensohn behind the camera.  We make a good team.

birdcagesProcessed with VSCOcam with m5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetAguilacandlesSpurshaningbirdcagebowerybrickConsuelobookshelf

Leave a Reply

