Color and Texture Inspiration

First of all, happy 2015!  Since the turnover of the New Year I have had roughly fifteen new ideas of creative endeavors I want start.  Well, it sort of goes without saying that fifteen new endeavors are entirely too many, so I need to scale back – like way back.  And while quite a few ideas are going to be put into practice, my main focus is really going to be photography and writing – both of which will continue to develop right in this very place.

I took a nice little ‘Sunday adventure’ today to the Cooper Hewitt museum, and found myself totally inspired by the textures and colors on display (and some just captured on the walk to and fro.)

More than ever I am jonesin’  to get back to my creative roots, and the start of a new years seems as good a time as any.  IMG_5532shagandmarbledoublephotolamps

One thought on “Color and Texture Inspiration

Leave a Reply

