Brazil and my Return to Posting

Quite a bit of time has elapsed since my last post.  Within these few months, I have experienced a devastating apartment fire, the loss of a pet due to the apartment fire, a move to a new apartment and neighborhood in the city, a new job, and 2 trips abroad (both for work – 1 with the former job and 1 with the new job.)

There has been so much change in my life that I honestly feel like if I had woken up today from a few months long nap (I guess they call that a coma) I would feel like I was living someone else’s life – but a life I wanted for myself.  And I am so happy to be here.

I made the decision that instead of dwelling on the loss and destruction caused from the fire, I am going to celebrate all that I have gained.

I was fortunate enough to travel to Brazil within a month of beginning my new job.  It was my first trip to South America, and I only wish I could have stayed longer.

Since losing both of my cameras in the fire, my iPhone 5 has been my sole photography tool. So while it cannot capture the sheer beauty of Brazil – I guess really no camera can.  Below are select images I took in Gramado and Canela in southern Brazil.  Can’t wait to go back!

IMG_5176IMG_5179IMG_5099IMG_5102IMG_5178IMG_5105

 

Leave a Reply

